top of page

Posing Milo For Photos- How Do I Do It?


I get a lot of questions regarding how I get Milo to post so well for photoshoots, especially when outside, off leash, and looking directly at the camera.

First off: I don't really. He kind of just does it on his own, surprisingly. He likes to sit in the grass and watch the cars or kids playing across the street. That's how I get look-away shots. But want to know the deets on getting the best photos of your pup?

1. Quality is key. Now, I'm not saying you need a professional camera or anything. Just good lighting and background. I prefer to take photos outside, as you get natural lighting.

2. Teach him/her "sit". Now, sit is a fairly basic command, in which your dog probably knows how to do. You don't even need to teach him/her "stay", as Milo hadn't learned it a while ago, and I still managed. Just get them to sit wherever you desire, and get that camera ready.

3. Don't use treats. A lot of people end up having their dog just move from the camera to grab them, which is why I don't recommend them until he knows the command "stay". If he doesn't know "stay", just have him "sit" then get the camera ready, and make a strange noise. Yes, it's weird, but it works. They're going to end up looking right at you (since you're making an unknown sound) which is just what you want.

Hope these tips help you get your pup become a model! 😂


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page